top of page
  • Writer's pictureFast Friends

Sarah Barrios and vaultboy nominated for TikTok songwriter of the year at the iHeartRadio Awards

The iHeartRadio Awards are coming back this March for an exciting ninth edition that not only celebrates chart-topping artists, but also up and coming new talents.

On top of the already established categories, this year's show will see two new socially voted categories: Best Comeback Album and TikTok Songwriter of the Year - which sees not one but two Fast Friends names among the nominees, with both vaultboy and Sarah Barrios in the run for the award.

Fans can tune in to watch the 2022 iHeartRadio Music Awards on Tuesday, March 22nd on FOX from 8pm-10pm ET (PT tape-delayed). The show will also be broadcast on iHeartMedia radio stations across the country and on the iHeartRadio app.

Social voting will close on March 15th at 11:59pm PT for all categories. Fans can vote on Twitter using the appropriate category and nominee hashtags or by visiting the iHeartRadio website.

Follow Sarah Barrios:

Instagram: @sarahbarrios

Follow vaultboy:

Instagram: @vaultboy

TikTok: @vaultboymusic


bottom of page